The awesome twosome – khaki eyeliners

Are you as tired as I am of the good old black and brown eyeliners? I do agree that they are must haves in any makeup stash, but I often find myself reaching for other ‘neutral yet interesting’ liners to complete my eye makeup looks. And, for this, I’ve recently come to rely upon two fantastic eye pencils in khaki hues – Mac’s Uniform Technakohl liner and Urban Decay’s 24X7 Glide on eye pencil in Stash.

khakiliners

MAC Uniform Technakohl liner is a brownish khaki liner with a hint of green and some beautiful golden shimmer. It is pigmented, glides smoothly onto my eyelids and lasts all day without smudging. The neutral colour works great with gold and brown eyeshadows and I’m sure it would work well with olive or warm green shades too. And of course, it is perfect to just wear on its own – I like wearing a thick line of this on my upper lashline with lashings of black mascara to create the perfect daytime look!

Oh and what I love the most about the Uniform Technakohl liner is that unlike MAC’s kohl pencils, it comes in a twist up style and doesn’t need to be sharpened. That way, I can use this liner all the time without worrying about wasted product while sharpening!

Urban Decay Stash 24/7 Glide on eye pencil is is an olive based khaki colour with loads of gold shimmer. It is very pigmented and like the name suggests, it goes on smoothly without tugging on my eyelids. However, due to its super creamy texture, I find that it doesn’t set very quickly on me and sometimes ends up getting transferred to my upper eyelid. Once it sets, it does last all day without any smudging. This is another wonderful shade that works with other warm toned eyeshadows, particularly golds. It also works brilliantly by itself – smudged onto my upper and lower lashlines with a pencil brush and paired with a brown liner on the waterline.

Unlike MAC’s Uniform liner, UD’s Stash does require sharpening, which leads to waste of the product. This sucks, especially since this eyeliner is quite expensive! However, it is a great shade and one I haven’t found a drugstore dupe of so I’m glad I purchased it.

khaki_swatches
Top – UD Stash
Bottom – MAC Uniform

Overall, these are two amazing eyeliners that I can see myself using over and over again and definitely repurchasing if I run out. Have you checked these out yet? If not, what are you waiting for?!

2 thoughts on “The awesome twosome – khaki eyeliners

Leave a Reply

